Citizens’ Charter Afghanistan Project / Ministry of Rural Rehabilitation and Development

The Citizens Charter is a National Priority Program (NPP) of the National Unity Government (NUG) that was officially launched on September 25, 2016. The Citizens Charter is an inter-ministerial, multi-sectorial NPP, where Ministries have collaborated to provide basic services to rural communities. The key service delivery ministries involved are: Ministry of Rural Rehabilitation and Development (MRRD), Ministry of Education (MoE), Ministry of Public Health (MoPH) and Ministry of Agriculture, Irrigation and Livestock (MAIL), with oversight by Ministry of Finance (MoF). MRRD has a key role and will be responsible for infrastructural development and strengthening CDCs and Cluster CDCs. The Community Development Councils (CDCs) will be linked to sub-national government to improve communication and coordination from the community to the district, provincial and national levels - increasing Government visibility and accountability. The Citizens’ Charter is an important foundation for the Government’s reform agenda, contributing to a number of priority areas including: Ensuring Citizens’ Development Rights; Building Better Governance; Reforming Development Planning & Management and Developing Partnerships.

The Citizens Charter intends to improve service delivery by ensuring minimum service standards, provide greater responsiveness by the Government to the people and increase the level of public satisfaction with services. The Charter commits to deliver the following core services across the country over a 10-year period:

  • Basic health services
  • Basic education access
  • Safe drinking water and sanitation
  • Improved farming technologies and the delivery of extension services
  • Rural connectivity with tertiary roads
  • Rural renewable energy

Introduction to the MRRD CCAP General Directorate:

The MRRD is establishing a General Directorate for the CCAP. It will be will staffed entirely of contracted national staff under the NTA scale, and headed by a Director General. The Directorate will include 14 divisions at the central level, 6 regional support and 34 provincial management units. The Directorate will be responsible as the “implementing agency” for the MRRD CCAP and will oversee, manage and implement the MRRD’s portion of the CCAP as a whole, and provide coordination and policy framework to the wider CCNPP and CCAP in other ministries.

At the central level, the Directorate will include the direct program-related departments of Facilitating Partner Management, Monitoring and Evaluation, Capacity Development, Management Information Systems and Engineering, and support departments of Administration, Finance, Procurement, Human Resources Management and Public Communications. The program-related departments will be exclusively for the CCAP while the other support departments will be units within the MRRD’s departments/directorates/divisions for these functions.

Three international advisor positions are foreseen to support the Directorate and these include: (a) the Policy and Planning Advisor, (b) the Capacity Building Advisor, and (c) the Advisor to the Minister.


ورود کاربران
ثبت نام جدید
وارد شدن از فیسبوک